Top of Free Internet Radio content area
You must be logged in to add to your playlist

Buffalo Springfield

Buffalo Springfield was an American-Canadian rock band formed in 1966 whose members included Richie Furay, Stephen Stills, Neil Young, Dewey Martin, Bruce Palmer, Jim Messina, Ken Koblun, and Jim Fielder which combined rock, folk, and country music. The band released the classic 1960s protest song "For What It's Worth."

The band was plagued by infighting, drug-related arrests, and line-up changes that led to its disbanding after two years. Three albums were released under its name, but many demos, studio outtakes, and live recordings remained and were issued in the decades that followed.

They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1997.

Buffalo Springfield was a short-lived but influential folk rock group.
After the band's formation in April 1966, a series of disruptions, ultimately culminated in the group's disbanding after roughly 25 months.
In 1997 the group was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.


70's Rock

For What It's Worth
Mr Soul

Members of this Group










There are currently no comments.
Share Buffalo Springfield! Tell your friends about Buffalo Springfield on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!