Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Eli Young Band

Eli Young Band is an American country music band composed of members who met while students at the University of North Texas in Denton, Texas: Mike Eli (vocals, guitar), James Young (guitar), Jon Jones (bass guitar), and Chris Thompson (drums). They released their self-titled debut album in 2002, followed by the Carnival records release Level in 2005. Their third album, Jet Black & Jealous, was released in 2008 by Universal South Records. A second major-label album, Life at Best, was released in 2011 by Republic Nashville, with 10,000 Towns following in early 2014. The band has charted eight times on the Billboard country charts, with three of their singles having reached number 1: "Crazy Girl", which was the top country song of 2011 according to Billboard Year-End, along with "Even If It Breaks Your Heart" and "Drunk Last Night".

The Eli Young Band are an American country music band based in Denton, Texas. The band is composed of Mike Eli (vocals, guitar), James Young (guitar), Jon Jones (bass guitar), and Chris Thompson (drums).
The band was formed by James Young and Mike Eli as an acoustic duo (Eli & Young) when they attended the University of North Texas.
They released their 2005 debut Level on Carnival Records and opened shows for Miranda Lambert.



Always The Love Songs
Crazy Girl
Even If It Breaks Your Heart
Say Goodnight


Drunk Last Night

Members of this Group





There are currently no comments.
Share Eli Young Band! Tell your friends about Eli Young Band on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!