Top of Free Internet Radio content area
You must be logged in to add to your playlist


Seventh studio album (2014-present)
In August 2014, Patrick announced his intention to work on a seventh studio album in late 2014. He aims to keep recording time short, with the goal of releasing the album in 2015. Patrick states that he plans on writing again with Radtke, and this time also with touring members Hayden Scott and Tim Kelleher. On June 8, 2014, Patrick announced via Facebook that former guitarist Geno Lenardo has been extended an invitation to write music with the band. Patrick later commented that he was unsure if Lenardo would be able to commit to the formal recording sessions or not. Patrick later announced that he would be collaborating again Liesegang, with whom he created Short Bus, and producer Ben Grosse, who produced Title of Record and The Amalgamut. Patrick also confirmed that the band would be in the studio in February 2015, and would then go on tour with Coal Chamber through March and April.

For some of album's recording sessions for the album, the band announced the ability to watch to livestream half hour or hour intervals of the band in the studio, costing $175 for a half hour, or $300 for a full hour.

On March 4, 2015, Radtke announced he had left the band to pursue other musical interests. Shortly after, Filter's Facebook page updated its members, indicating that an entirely new touring lineup would support Patrick, including Oumi Kapila, Ashley Dzerigian, Chris Reeve.

On March 30th, Filter launched a five month campaign with PledgeMusic, offering fans the opportunity to have exclusive insights into the writing and recording of the new record. Fans were also given the chance to pre-order the record and purchase limited-time bundles and signed merchandise to help fund studio costs. The untitled seventh album is slated to be released in late August/early September 2015. [21]

On April 2nd, the band performed live on The Anthony Cumia Show.

Filter is a rock group formed in 1993 in Cleveland, Ohio by Richard Patrick and guitarist/programmer Brian Liesegang.
Their first album, Short Bus, was released in 1995. The album was commercially successful, and included the hit single "Hey Man, Nice Shot". The song was somewhat controversial, as it was seen as capitalizing on the public suicide of Budd Dwyer.
Richard Patrick was part of the supergroup The Damning Well, which has only released one track on the Underworld movie soundtrack in 2003, despite an entire album's worth of recording.
Alan Bailey was recruited for live guitar when they set off to tour for a new album; however, the tour ended abruptly in a matter of weeks when Richard Patrick voluntarily checked himself into rehab. He has since tattooed his date of sobriety, September 28, 2002, on his forearm.
Patrick continued with 1999's Title of Record with returning members Lenardo and Cavanagh, as well as Steve Gillis on drums, filling in the gap left by Walker after he left to work with The Smashing Pumpkins.



Hey Man Nice Shot
Take A Picture


What Do You Say

Members of this Group










There are currently no comments.
Share Filter! Tell your friends about Filter on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!