Top of Free Internet Radio content area

New Politics

  • New Politics is a rock band from Copenhagen, Denmark
  • It is made up of David Boyd, Søren Hansen, and Poul Amaliel
  • After writing songs together for three years for their respective solo albums (which were never produced), Boyd and Hansen realised they had a group forming
  • In 2009, the duo sent in two of their songs ("Stress" and "Money") into the Danish National Radio P3’s Karriere Kanonen (“Career Cannon”) competition
  • Of the 973 bands that entered, New Politics were one of 42 selected to perform—despite not yet being an official band, and not having selected the final line-up
  • Boyd and Hansen hired Paul Amaliel to play drums
  • The new trio were among the top four winners and went on to play in a major music festival in Denmark
  • They currently reside in a loft apartment in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, New York


Yeah Yeah Yeah


Tonight You're Perfect

Members of this Group



There are currently no comments.
Share New Politics! Tell your friends about New Politics on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!