Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Panic! At the Disco

Founded by childhood friends, Ryan Ross, Spencer Smith, Brent Wilson and Brendon Urie, Panic! at the Disco recorded its first demos while its members were in high school. Shortly after, the band recorded and released its debut studio album, A Fever You Can't Sweat Out (2005). Made known by the top ten lead single, "I Write Sins Not Tragedies", the album eventually was certified double platinum in the US. In 2006, founding bassist Brent Wilson was fired from the band during an extensive world tour, and subsequently replaced by Jon Walker.

Influenced by 1960s rock bands, the Beatles, the Zombies and the Beach Boys, and preceded by the hit single, "Nine in the Afternoon", the band's second studio album, Pretty. Odd. (2008), marked a significant departure from the sound of the band's debut, and ultimately led to the departure of guitarist and principal songwriter Ryan Ross and bassist Jon Walker, who favored the band's new direction. The duo subsequently formed a new band, the Young Veins, leaving Brendon Urie and Spencer Smith as the sole remaining members of Panic! at the Disco.

Continuing as a duo, the band released a new single, "New Perspective", and recruited Dallon Weekes (bass) and Ian Crawford (guitar) to accompany the band during live performances. The band's third studio album, Vices & Virtues (2011), marked a return to the band's initial Vaudevillian pop-punk sound and was recorded solely by Urie and Spencer with producers John Feldmann and Butch Walker.

In 2012, the band added touring bassist Weekes to its core lineup, rendering the band a three-piece, and released its fourth studio album, Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die!, in 2013.

On April 28, 2014, the band announced a Nicotine EP, which was released on May 6, 2014. The EP includes two songs previously released as bonus tracks on the Japanese edition of Too Weird To Live: "Can't Fight Against the Youth" and "All the Boys", along with an instrumental of "Nicotine".

Panic at the Disco is a pop-punk band that originated in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.
Their 2005 debut album, A Fever You Can't Sweat Out, reached #13 on the US Billboard 200, and has sold over 2.2 million copies since its September 2005 release.
The band's second album, Pretty. Odd., was released on March 25, 2008 and debuted at #2 in the US.
The band then settled on the name 'Panic! at the Disco.' They lifted the name from the lyrics of a song called "Panic," by Name Taken: Panic at the disco / Sat back and took it so slow / Are you nervous? Are you shaking? / Save compliments to praise compilation / We don't have to feel we fit in / We can move back / We can leave them.
Featuring Lucent Dossier Vaudeville Cirque and a circus wedding theme, the video débuted at #10 on the TRL countdown, later winning the Video of the Year award at the 2006 MTV Video Music Awards. The single itself, released April 27, 2006 got to #7 in the US charts.



Miss Jackson (feat. Lolo)

Today's Hits

I Write Sins Not Tragedies

Members of this Group










There are currently no comments.
Share Panic! At the Disco! Tell your friends about Panic! At the Disco on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!