Top of Free Internet Radio content area
You must be logged in to add to your playlist


Melodic hard rockers Shinedown hail from Jacksonville, Florida and originally featured vocalist Brent Smith, guitarist Jasin Todd, bassist Brad Stewart, and drummer Barry Kerch. Snapped up by Atlantic Records during the early-2000s flurry of post-Creed and Nickelback signings, the group released its debut album, Leave a Whisper, in 2003. Whisper ended up doing quite well for the band (eventually going platinum), aided by its single, "Fly from the Inside." Shinedown also supported it with a heroic slate of live shows, remaining on tour for most of 2004. The following year the band issued a live album documenting those shows, then returned in October 2005 with its sophomore effort, Us and Them, which went gold. The band underwent a few lineup changes in the years to follow, re-emerging in 2008 as a quintet that included Smith and Kerch along with guitarists Nick Perri and Zach Myers and bass player Eric Bass.

The long-awaited Sound of Madness, featuring Grammy-winning producer Rob Cavallo (Goo Goo Dolls, Green Day), arrived in July. In 2009, the band parted ways with Nick Perri and continued on as a quartet. Fitting with its driving sound, the band loaned some of its songs to the WWE to use during their pay-per-view events, as well as a number of other soundtracks, all the while touring for Sound of Madness. All this touring eventually led to a CD/DVD set, 2011's Somewhere in the Stratosphere, which featured a pair of complete live sets from their Carnival of Madness and Anything & Everything tours. Preceded by the emotionally charged first single "Bully," the band's fourth studio album, Amaryllis, was released in the spring of 2012.

Shinedown is an American hard rock band from Jacksonville, Florida, formed in 2001 by Brent Smith, Brad Stewart, Jasin Todd, and Barry Kerch.
Every single they have released has reached the Top 5 of the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart.

To date, Shinedown has sold over six million albums worldwide.
Leave a Whisper was released on July 15, 2003 and received a warm critical reception on the back of successful singles such as "Fly from the Inside" and the emotionally-charged, MTV-banned "45". The album quickly gained momentum and was certified platinum by the RIAA in October 2005.
The band began recording their new album in Los Angeles on September 20th, 2007. Their first single, "Devour", was released on May 6, 2008, and has proven a successful single, with it becoming their second #1 on the active rock chart. "Devour" was also the theme song for the WWE pay-per-view Night of Champions 2008 The video for the song was released in June 25, 2008. On June 17, 2008, the album in its entirety was put up on their MySpace page for listening.


Adult Hits

If You Only Knew


Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)
Second Chance
Sound Of Madness
The Crow And The Butterfly


Unity (Matisse and Sadko Remix)


I'll Follow You

Members of this Group











There are currently no comments.
Share Shinedown! Tell your friends about Shinedown on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!