Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Twenty One Pilots

Twenty One Pilots is a pop duo formed in 2009 by high school friends Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun. The pair built an enormous regional following across Ohio and the midwest, spurned on by constant energetic touring as well as shrewd use of interactive social media and reaching out to fans on a grassroots level. The group self-released two albums of their rap-infused high tech pop, twenty | one | pilots in 2010 and Regional at Best in 2011. The group also gained popularity through publicly releasing a series of videos made by their friend Mark Eshelman. In 2012, the group signed to Atlantic Records subsidiary Fueled by Ramen, releasing the Three Songs EP in the summer of that year and working with Adele producer Greg Wells on their debut album for the label Vessel. Vessel saw release in January of 2013 and the band had international touring scheduled deep into the year in its support.

Twenty One Pilots (stylized as twenty|one|pilots) is an American pop-duo from Columbus, Ohio

The band was formed in 2009 and currently consists of Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun

Joseph came up with the band's name while studying All My Sons by Arthur Miller, a play about a man who commits suicide after causing the death of twenty one pilots during WWII because he knowingly sent them faulty parts for the good of his business
Joseph claims this story of moral dilemma was the inspiration for the name of the band

On December 29, 2009, they released their debut, self-titled album and began touring Ohio while building up a fan base
In February 2012, at a sold out show at the Lifestyle Communities Pavilion, they announced their signing to Atlantic Records subsidary label Fueled by Ramen



Holding On To You


Car Radio
House Of Gold

Members of this Group






There are currently no comments.
Share Twenty One Pilots! Tell your friends about Twenty One Pilots on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!