Top of Free Internet Radio content area


There are at least five artists which use, or have used, this name:
1) an American rock band from Las Vegas, Nevada, formed in 2001
2) a Uruguayan rock band from the early 1970s
3) an American hardcore band from Chicago, IL, from the 1990s
4) an American band from Cleveland, Ohio, from the 1980s
5) a British punk rock band from the 1970s
6) An American doo wop group from the 1950s

1. The Killers is an American rock band from Las Vegas, Nevada, formed in 2001 and consist of Brandon Flowers (vocals, keyboards), Dave Keuning (guitar, backing vocals), Mark Stoermer (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Ronnie Vannucci Jr. (drums, percussion). The band’s four studio albums to date have sold in excess of 18 million copies worldwide combined. The band got its name from the fictional band “The Killers” in the video for New Order’s “Crystal”. The band was on hiatus, but returned to the studio to record their 4th studio album in early 2011. Songfacts reports that “Runaways”, the first single from “Battle Born”, was released on July 10, 2012.
Initially, The Killers played at large clubs in Las Vegas. With the band’s line-up stable and their repertoire of songs expanding, the band began to attract attention from talent bookers, local agents, major label, scouts — and a UK representative for Warner Bros. Though the Warner Bros representative passed on the band, he took the demo back with him, showing it to a friend who worked at UK (London-based) indie label Lizard King Records (now Marrakesh Records).

The Killers are an American rock band from Las Vegas, Nevada, formed in 2002.
"The Killers" is a name which comes from the bass drum of a fictional band in the music video for the New Order song "Crystal".
The Killers released their album Hot Fuss in June 2004 in the United Kingdom on London-based indie record label Lizard King Records, and in the United States on Island Records. Hot Fuss has been classified 4x Platinum by the BPI and 3x Platinum by RIAA.
The members of the band appeared as themselves in the episode "The New Era" of the teen television drama The O.C., which aired in December 2004.
The Killers' second album, Sam's Town, was released in October 2006 under Island Def Jam Music Group.
The band released a compilation album called Sawdust, containing B-sides, rarities, and some new material, in November 2007. Sawdust has been classified Gold by the BPI.
In February 2006, The Killers' former manager, Braden Merrick, filed a lawsuit alleging breach of contract when he was fired in May 2005. Merrick's contract was to have run through 2007, and the two sides had been negotiating a settlement before the lawsuit was filed. Merrick is suing The Killers for $3 million for unpaid commissions. The band claims that Merrick booked employment without a license, and thus are seeking to void their management contract.


Adult Hits

Read My Mind
When You Were Young


All the Things I've Done
Mr Brightside
Somebody Told Me
Miss Atomic Bomb

Members of this Group











There are currently no comments.
Share Killers! Tell your friends about Killers on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!