Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus is an alternative rock/post-hardcore band that was originally formed in 2003 in Middleburg, Florida, about 30 miles south west of Jacksonville. The current members of the band are Ronnie Winter, the lead vocalist, Joey Westwood, bassist, Josh Burke, guitarist, & Jon Wilkes, drummer, all of whom do back-up vocals.

Art often thrives in the aftermath of adversity, and since we last heard from Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, there have been plenty of variables that the five-piece alternative rock act had to endure. But for the Middleburg, Florida-based band, hardships eventually ironed out thanks to unrelenting perseverance, paving the way for the band’s incredibly ambitious (and aptly titled) The Hell Or High Water EP, release August 24th, 2010.

The self-released project comes on the heels of the band’s voluntary parting of ways with Virgin Records, the company that first signed the band for 2006’s gold selling Don’t You Fake It (spawning the smash single “Face Down”), followed by 2009’s Lonely Road (which debuted in the top twenty of the Billboard 200), but eventually became more of an albatross than an anchor for the burgeoning band.

According to the Reap Song facts, the first single from The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus’ third studio album, Am I the Enemy?, “Reap”, was released via YouTube on March 24 2011, then for download a month later on April 26, 2011. The whole album was released on August 29, 2011.


Ronnie Winter and Duke Kitchens are the only remaining original members left from when The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus was first formed.
Two other names The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus considered using as a band name were Evil Slamina and Umbrella Ninjas.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus co-headlined the 2007 Take Action! Tour, along with the bands Rise Against and My Chemical Romance.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus's debut album, Don't You Fake It, was certified gold four months after it was released.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus chose the name of their band by blindfolding a person and having him randomly pick words on a wall.
The song In Fate's Hands was used in the game Madden NFL 2007.
Don't You Fake It, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus's debut CD, is certified platinum by the RIAA (Recording Industry Association of America).
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus's song Face Down peak position on The Billboard Hot 100 was number 25.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus played in Vans Warped Tour 2006 and 2007.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus's debut CD, Don't You Fake It, was released on July 18, 2006.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus Guardian Angel Foundation is a charity program ran by The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus that gives funds to high school bands that are under funded, helps those who suffer abuse restore their lives and stop the abuse, and gives funding to research and develop a program that manages hyperglycemia in hospitalized patients.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus is signed with Virgin Records.
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus's street team/fan community is called "The Alliance".
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus have their own clothing line at Kohl's called " Tony Hawk Underground".
Track listings for their album, Don't You Fake It:
1. In Fate's Hands
2. Waiting
3. False Pretense
4. Face Down
5. Misery Loves It's Company
6. Cat And Mouse
7. Damn Regret
8. Atrophy
9. Seventeen Ain't So Sweet
10. Justify
11. Your Guardian Angel


Adult Hits

Face Down

Members of this Group


There are currently no comments.
Share Red Jumpsuit Apparatus! Tell your friends about Red Jumpsuit Apparatus on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!