Top of Free Internet Radio content area


  • Slipknot is an American heavy metal band from Des Moines, Iowa, formed in 1995
  • Slipknot consists of nine members, the current band members are Sid Wilson, Joey Jordison, Paul Gray, Chris Fehn, Jim Root, Craig Jones, Shawn Crahan, Mick Thomson, and Corey Taylor
  • Each member of the band wears a unique mask
  • The band has stated that their primary influences include Kiss, Black Sabbath, Slayer, Judas Priest, Korn, AC/DC, Led Zeppelin and Beastie Boys
  • Death metal, black metal and heavy metal have been mentioned as a key influence on the band's musical direction alongside nu metal, the category the band is generally know for
  • They have also stated that they are influenced by industrial bands like Head of David, Godflesh and Skinny Puppy as well as Neurosis and jungle music like Roni Size
  • Their early work hosted a diverse range of vocal styles, ranging from rapping to occasional singing to growled vocals
  • In more recent work, this vocal style remains present, but now includes more melodic singing
  • There has been controversy surrounding Slipknot's lyrics, including a case in which a pair of young killers blamed the lyrics from the song "Disasterpiece" for their vicious crime and a case in 2006 in which lyrics from the song "Surfacing" were found at the site of a grave robbing




The Devil In I

Members of this Group


There are currently no comments.
Share Slipknot! Tell your friends about Slipknot on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!