Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Young The Giant

  • Young the Giant is an American indie rock band that formed in Irvine, California, in 2004
  • The band's line-up is Sameer Gadhia (lead vocals, auxiliary percussion), Jacob Tilley (guitars), Eric Cannata (guitars), Payam Doostzadeh (bass guitar), and François Comtois (drums)
  • Formerly known as The Jakes, Young the Giant was signed by Roadrunner Records in 2009 and released its debut album in 2010
  • Sameer Gadhia, Jacob Tilley, Eric Cannata, Payam Doostzadeh, and Francois Comtois attended high school together in Irvine, California, where they left their respective bands to form The Jakes
  • In 2008, with one member still in high school and others attending different colleges, the group decided to put their schooling on hold to focus on music
  • That winter, the band won an online contest on Sonicbids to open for Kings of Leon during a January 2009 show at the House of Blues in Chicago
  • Two months later, the band played four shows at the South by Southwest music festival in Austin, Texas
  • After signing to Roadrunner Records in August, keyboardist Ehson Hashemian departed the band.
  • In December, the band announced it had changed its name to Young the Giant


Cough Syrup
My Body


It's About Time

Members of this Group










There are currently no comments.
Share Young The Giant! Tell your friends about Young The Giant on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!