Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Breaking Benjamin

  • Breaking Benjamin is an alternative rock band from Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. Their music is most often classed as alternative rock or post-grunge, although some have also classed them as alternative metal.
  • The band derived their name from an incident when Burnley was covering a Nirvana song during an open mic night at a club when he knocked over the microphone to the ground, breaking it. The person who owned the microphone came on stage and said, "Thanks to Benjamin for breaking my mic."
  • Hollywood Records released their full-length, major-label debut, Saturate, on August 27, 2002. The album peaked at number 2 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers Chart and at 136 on the Billboard Top 200.
  • Breaking Benjamin released their second album, We Are Not Alone, on June 29, 2004. The album featured the lead off single "So Cold", which reached number two on the United States Billboard Mainstream Rock chart.
  • The track "Forget It" was featured on an episode of the TV show "Smallville" and during a scene in the movie "American Pie Presents: Band Camp."
  • The band contributed a cover of Queen's "Who Wants to Live Forever" to Killer Queen: A Tribute to Queen.


So Cold
Sooner or Later
The Diary of Jane
Give Me A Sign
I Will Not Bow

Members of this Group











There are currently no comments.
Share Breaking Benjamin! Tell your friends about Breaking Benjamin on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!