Top of Free Internet Radio content area


  • Fun (stylized fun.) is an American indie pop band based in New York, New York that was formed by Nate Ruess, formerly of The Format
  • After the 2008 breakup of The Format, Ruess left Arizona to develop his career in New York City
  • Ruess then formed Fun with Andrew Dost of Anathallo and Jack Antonoff of Steel Train
  • Fun recorded their debut album, Aim and Ignite in August 2009 with producer Steven McDonald and arranger Roger Joseph Manning, Jr., the former keyboardist of Jellyfish

Current members:
Jack Antonoff – guitars, trumpet (since 2008)
Andrew Dost – vocals, piano, guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, synthesizers, trumpet, flugelhorn, glockenspiel, drums, percussion (since 2008)
Nate Ruess – lead vocals (since 2008)

Current touring members:
Nate Harold – bass guitar (since 2009)
Emily Moore – guitars, vocals, keyboards (since 2009)
Will Noon – drums (since 2010)

Former touring members:
Jon Goldstein – drums (2008–2010)
Rob Kroehler – guitar (2008–2010)
Michael Newsted – bass guitar (2010)
Maggie Malyn – violin (2008)
Evan Winiker – bass guitar (2011)


Carry On
Some Nights
We Are Young (feat. Janelle Monae)


We Are Young (Alvin Risk Remix)


We Are Young (feat. Janelle Mone)

Members of this Group


There are currently no comments.
Share Fun! Tell your friends about Fun on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!