Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Dashboard Confessional

  • John Ralston, Mike Stroud, Susan Sherouse, Dan Bonebrake, and Andrew Marshall all used to be in the band.
  • They won the MTV2 award at 2002's MTV Video Music Awards for their song Screaming Infidelities.
  • When the band began, it was only Chris Cabarra singing and playing guitar. The other members were added later.
  • They invited fans to create videos for their song Thick as Thieves.
  • At one of their concerts, Chris began freestyling during one of the songs. The next day, the band started requesting recordings over it.
  • The band actually supports people recording their performances.
  • Their live shows are known to get the crowd highly involved. Chris often lets the audience sings large parts of songs.
  • In 2007, they released the CD The Shade of Poison Trees.
  • Their first single to make any chart was "Screaming Infidelities" which got to 22nd on the Modern Rock Tracks.
  • They covered the song "Jamie" for the 2002 "Rock Music: A Tribute to Weezer" special.
  • "AOL Sessions EP" and I-Tunes exclusive was released in 2006.
  • "Summer's Kiss" was their 3rd EP, releasing in 2002.
  • They released two EPs in the year 2001, "The Drowning EP" and "So Impossible."
  • "Don't Wait" (2006) and "Hands Down" (2003) were their only singles to get onto three different charts. "Don't Wait" got to 80th in the Hot 100, 64th in the Hot 100 and 17 in the Modern Rock Tracks. "Hands Down" made it to 8th in the MRT, 3rd in the World Jazz top 20 and 11th in the World Modern Rock Top 30 singles.
  • "Vindicated" was their highest rated single, getting up to second in the "Modern Rock Tracks" chart, in 2004.
  • "Dusk and Summer" was released in 2006, and climbed as high as 2nd in the "Hot 200" chart, which is tied for the highest they have gotten with "A Mark, a Mission, a Brand, a Scar."
  • "A Mark, a Mission, a Brand, a Scar" was their 4th album, and their second to go gold, the first being 2001's "The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most."
  • In 2002 they came out with their 3rd album, "MTV 2.0," their only platinum album to date.
  • Their second album came out in 2001, entitled "The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most."
  • Their first album was 2000's "Swiss Army Romance."
  • They are made up of Guitarist and Vocalist Chris Carrabba, Guitarist John Lefler, Bassist Scott Shoenbeck and Drummer Mike Marsh.
  • They have appeared on soundtracks such as "Shrek 2" and "Spider-Man 2."
  • They won the MTV2 award at the 2002 MTV Music Video Awards for their song "Screaming Infidelities."
  • Dashboard Confessional began in Boca Raton, Florida

Adult Hits


Members of this Group






mr mustang


Rocky Fan


There are currently no comments.
Share Dashboard Confessional! Tell your friends about Dashboard Confessional on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!