Top of Free Internet Radio content area

Good Charlotte

Good Charlotte is an American rock band from Waldorf, Maryland that formed in 1995. Since 1998, the band's constant members have been lead vocalist Joel Madden, guitarist/vocalist Benji Madden, bassist Paul Thomas, and guitarist/keyboardist Billy Martin. Their latest drummer is Dean Butterworth, who has been a member of the band since 2005. The band has released five studio albums: Good Charlotte (2000), The Young and the Hopeless (2002), The Chronicles of Life and Death (2004), Good Morning Revival (2007), and Cardiology (2010) as well as two compilations: Greatest Remixes (2008) and Greatest Hits (2010).

Each original member of the band attended La Plata High School in Maryland. The band made a name for itself in nearby Washington, D.C., playing the WHFS annual rock show HFStival in 1998 and 1999. They mainly played out small bars which soon earned them attention.

Good Charlotte's Good Charlotte was released in 2000 and was the start of their music career. The album contains three singles: "Little Things", "Motivation Proclamation", and "Festival Song". Aaron Escolopio was the band's drummer for this album, but left the band before The Young and the Hopeless to join his brother's band Wakefield, and was replaced by Nate Foutz (drummer of the band Vroom).

Toured with Blink-182, Bad Religion and Lit, before being signed to a record label.
Once recorded a theme song for radio talk show host Glenn Beck, which they later refused to show rights to the song over political differences for the 2004 presidential election.
Their 2nd album, "The Young and the Hopeless" (2002), received a 3x-platinum certification from the RIAA.


Adult Hits

I Don't Want To Be In Love

Today's Hits

Hold On
I just want to live
The Anthem

Members of this Group











There are currently no comments.
Share Good Charlotte! Tell your friends about Good Charlotte on 977music - share the joy of on-demand artist playlists!